Skip to main content
Latest Results:

Canada is a federation of 10 provinces; Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Saskatchewan, and under the Canadian Constitution, provincial governments have exclusive responsibility for all levels of education. There is no ministry or department of education at the federal level. Canada’s three territories; Yukon, Northwest Territories, and Nunavut – these do not have the same constitutional status as the provinces and are subject, in many areas, to more direct control by the federal government. With respect to education, however, the federal government has delegated this responsibility to the territorial governments, which, in turn, cooperate with the provinces to deliver postsecondary programs.

Whilst most of the differences between provinces are not typically subject-related and there is a consensus across Mathematics and literacy. Whatever level your family, you can rest assured that FutureSchool will complement and work hand-in-hand with their current schoolwork and with free online tutoring.

For those schools that also offer the International Baccalaureate or Cambridge International Examinations curricula, these are also available within FutureSchool as part of its standard curriculum library.

To see more detail about lessons covered within our subjects, just click on the year group titles below: